The Attractive Advantage

The Attractive Advantage

I’m not going to outright lie and say that it isn’t nice when an attractive male makes his way over to your line to have you check out his groceries. Because it is. It always is. And thus, there is the “Attractive Advantage.”

For example, which may help you understand a bit more, one night I caught an attractive male and his young daughters struggling to carry all of their groceries, sans shopping cart or basket. They were just steps from the checkout lanes when their rather hefty-sized container of potato salad crashed to the ground, spilling over the cracked edges.The man knelt down next to the mess and glanced up at me with puppy-dog eyes and said, “I don’t know what to do.”

“I’ve got it, don’t worry,” I replied back to him as he hurried into the lane with his daughters.

Here’s the kicker:

1) I hate potato salad.
2) I wasn’t even working that night.

One comment

Leave a Reply

