SOS – Reflection Week Seven

sinking

I was fairly lost this week as some instructions were vague to me.

I mostly just expanded on the Wiki Web Collaboration handout, as I couldn’t find a way to connect it to our original page, Wiki as a Social Notebook. Thus, I don’t feel that I did a good job in completing this week’s tasks.

Not only did I not follow the instructions for the week, I also had a hard time following the handout, and in turn I was unsure of what to post about. I did find some interesting links and information overall, but my searches were fairly general and my posts consist of loose topic points.

I have questions regarding whether our topic of Wiki as a Social Notebook actually is able to connect to the handout, or the two topics I expanded on (Wiki Ideologies & A Wiki Media Revolution).

Easily enough, my work this week does connect to what we have been studying the last couple weeks, and last week especially. I also have noticed that other students in the class share similar feelings to mine about the topics of this week, so I am happily not alone.

In other news, it’s time for spring break.

One comment

  1. You write
    I mostly just expanded on the Wiki Web Collaboration handout, as I couldn’t find a way to connect it to our original page, Wiki as a Social Notebook. Thus, I don’t feel that I did a good job in completing this week’s tasks.

    I have questions regarding whether our topic of Wiki as a Social Notebook actually is able to connect to the handout, or the two topics I expanded on (Wiki Ideologies & A Wiki Media Revolution).”

    Getting potentially inclusive stuff together on a page is often enough to get a wiki page started. That’s the beauty of them: you set up possible connection, and others (or you, on a return visit), make the connections explicit.

Leave a Reply

